And The Winner Is . . .   2 comments

If you’ve visited the GMC over the last couple of days, you’ve noticed some turmoil in the way it looks. It all began when the hosting company apparently had a snag in the ways things were formatted for some of their sites, and it made for some strange looking views.j0282985

That’s all fixed now (hopefully for good) but during the time it was wacky I decided to ease my frustration by the possibility of changing the whole look. Long-time GMC regulars might remember that the GMC has worn several different faces — called ‘themes’ by the hosting company — during its 7+ years of existence. But even though we’ve stuck to the current one for a long time, I thought I’d at least look at what was available now. That’s why you might have noticed some strange colors and designs for the last couple of days.

The bottom line is that I didn’t really find any that combined all the things I found most important, so I’m going to stick to the current one a while longer. BUT I have tweaked the colors and the thingy at the top a little, because I was in a mood to change something.

I just hope it doesn’t make visitors too blue.

Benny Goodman & Orchestra – “There’ll Be Some Changes Made” 

Posted December 8, 2013 by BG in Big Band, Boomers, Music, Nostalgia, Retirement, Seniors

Tagged with , ,

2 responses to “And The Winner Is . . .

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It looks just fine!

  2. Thanks, Kurt. Tinkering with the look is always fun but I don’t want to change it too much. I do think it’s a little more readable with the darker background.

NOTE: Comments are moderated before posting.

