A Slight Adjustment   6 comments

I’m not egocentric enough to think that visiting the GMC is a big part of everyone’s day, but I just wanted to let our regular visitors know about a change. It concerns something from my first post of 2013, which took the form of a New Year’s resolution. In that post I said that I wouldn’t stop maintaining the GMC without telling you first, so if new posts ever stopped appearing regularly it would be because I was incapacitated.

That still applies, but I am going to adjust things a little. I’m finding that it has become more and more difficult to keep posting every 2nd day as I have since the beginning, and since I mostly do this for enjoyment I certainly don’t want it to become a chore. That being the case, I’m going to change to a more flexible schedule. I still intend to post fairly often, but the pattern will vary — and just for the record, I still promise to tell you if I ever decide to completely quit.

AG00339_As always, thanks for your support.

The Big Geez aka BG

jmcdJohnny Mercer & Pied Pipers – “I Guess I’ll Have To Change My Plan” 

6 responses to “A Slight Adjustment

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I hope you are able to keep posting forever. I enjoyed reading about and listening to the great talented Johnny Mercer.

  2. Thanks for the encouragement, Anthony.
    PS I’m sure you saw it but for those who missed it, Johnny Mercer was the subject of a recent post.

  3. You can’t quit – where’ll I get ideas for my column if you do?

  4. 🙂 I know better — we might occasionally match up in subject matter, but you’re a lot better at this then I am. Besides, I’m not quitting. Just sort of relaxing the pressure a little.

  5. Thanks for the update!! As always I will look forward to your latest.

  6. Should have a new one coming up soon.

NOTE: Comments are moderated before posting.

