Plumbing: A Life-Long Nemesis   Leave a comment

A recent plumbing repair (having our water heater replaced) has once again reminded me how much I hate anything to do with it. For a lot of years I tried to do my own repairs and usually just made things worse. In fact, I always said that I could make a leak worse just by thinking about working on it. That’s why I finally gave up a long time ago and turned it all over to plumbers.

So I hate plumbing problems, but in a feeble attempt to find something related that has a little redeeming value, I offer the pictures below. I’m also posting a song that sort of describes how we’re coping with the squishy wet carpeting in the utility room.

Bobby Darin – “Splish Splash”

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Posted March 25, 2012 by BG in Boomers, MP3, Music, Nostalgia, Oldies, Retirement, Seniors

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 152 other followers

